1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stormcrown BTM affiliates

Role Playing Pet Peeves

Discussion in 'Roleplay Talk' started by randijones, Feb 8, 2011.

1. Offline

randijones Member

Total Posts:
    I have been role playing for 5 years now, and have just realized that I have quite a few pet peeves when it comes to the hobby:

1. It bugs me when I'm doing a one-on-one thread, and then the person I'm threading with will go ahead and have my character do or say something. I'm just like okay... this is my character. Just wait and have me play him/her. Don't do it for me.

2. I'm a pretty literate role player, supplying 500-600 words per post, and I've noticed that people I'm threading with don't read all of it because they tend to miss vital things in my post.

3. I'm an admin at a site and it's a mature site, so I get bugged when members flip out because things get sexual or the "F bomb" was dropped once in a post.

That's it for me as of right now lol so, does anyone have any pet peeves themselves?
  2. Offline

G r a v e Brick by boring Brick

Total Posts:
    1. It bugs me when I'm doing a one-on-one thread, and then the person I'm threading with will go ahead and have my character do or say something. I'm just like okay... this is my character. Just wait and have me play him/her. Don't do it for me.

If I'm not mistaken, that seems like a Mode to me. I'd have told them to delete their post and repost again or it's void and you're done. That's one of the pet peeves I have as well. Drives me nuts.

I also don't like that people won't read my whole post. It's like.. 'seriously, if you're not going to RP right and read my stuff, then we're done here.' I always look for a challenge for role plays. I want to be able to RP with someone who can keep up with me, or someone I can keep up with. I'm not the best at it, but I do rather well with what I'm given in return.

My peeves: